logo


About the Foundation SPI

 

The Foundation For the Social Pedagogical Institute Berlin »Walter May« (Stiftung Sozialpädagogisches Institut Berlin »Walter May« – Stiftung SPI), a Foundation of the Federal Agency of the for Worker’s Welfare Association Berlin e. V. (Arbeiterwohlfahrt Landesverband Berlin e. V. – AWO), has the objective of promoting worker’s welfare and aims to contribute to the development of a society in which every person and the public as a whole can develop freely. It primarily focuses on lived environments of citizens affected and especially promotes programmes that help people help themselves in the framework of its social work.

The task of the Foundation SPI at the national and international level is to participate actively in solving social problems, refine theory and practice in social work, provide initial training and continuing education for practitioners in social work, conduct research in this field and promote understanding among nations.

The Foundation SPI is recognised as a philanthropic and operative foundation and carrier of its own practice as defined by the purpose of the foundation. The Foundation SPI does not receive any institutional support from its foundation nor from any other public or private party. All of its expenses must be paid from earnings (reimbursements for expenses, donations, agreements on honoraria and payments for services, as well as contributions).

You can find more information about our Associate Partner Stiftung Sozialpädagogisches Institut Berlin »Walter May« here.

logo


Über die Stiftung SPI

 

Die Stiftung Sozialpädagogisches Institut Berlin »Walter May« ist eine Stiftung des Landesverbandes der Arbeiterwohlfahrt Berlin e. V., verfolgt die Ziele der Arbeiterwohlfahrt und soll mit dazu beitragen, eine Gesellschaft zu entwickeln, in der sich jeder Mensch in Verantwortung für sich und das Gemeinwesen frei entfalten kann. Dabei orientiert sich die Stiftung SPI vornehmlich an den Lebenswelten betroffener Bürger und Bürgerinnen und fördert im Rahmen seiner sozialen Arbeit besonders die Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe.

Aufgabe der Stiftung SPI ist im nationalen und internationalen Rahmen die aktive Teilnahme an der Lösung sozialer Probleme, die Weiterentwicklung von Theorie und Praxis der sozialen Arbeit und die Ausbildung und Fortbildung von Praktikern und Praktikerinnen der Sozialen Arbeit, die Forschung sowie die Förderung der Völkerverständigung.

Die Stiftung SPI ist eine als gemeinnützig anerkannte operative Stiftung und Träger eigener Praxis nach Maßgabe des Stiftungszwecks. Die Stiftung SPI erhält weder vom Stifter, noch von anderer öffentlicher oder privater Seite eine institutionelle Förderung. Alle Aufwendungen der Stiftung müssen aus den Erträgen (Aufwendungsersatz, Zuwendungen, Honorar- und Leistungsvereinbarungen sowie Spenden) gedeckt werden.

Mehr Informationen zu unserem Gesellschafter Stiftung Sozialpädagogisches Institut Berlin »Walter May« finden Sie hier.